Election results for Ashurst

Local - West Lancashire Borough Council Elections - Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

Ashurst - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Yvonne Gagen Labour Party 1041 75% Elected
Jane Houlgrave The Conservative Party 221 16% Not elected
William Mason Rowan Gilmour Green Party 132 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1394
Electorate 4662
Number of ballot papers issued 1397
Number of ballot papers rejected 3
Turnout 30%
Share of the votes (%)
Yvonne Gagen 75% Elected
Jane Houlgrave 16% Not elected
William Mason Rowan Gilmour 9% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected3