Your Councillors by Political Grouping

We currently have 54 Borough Councillors serving the 25 wards of the borough. Councillors are elected by a simple majority and serve for four years. However following a Boundary Review there will be all out elections in May 2023

The Council has 25 Labour seats, 20 Conservative seats, 7 'Our West Lancashire' seats and 2 Independent Members. Information about borough councillors is available below.

Becoming a councillor

Complaining about a councillor

Councillors' code of conduct

Councillors' allowances

To find your councillor and further information including their contact details, political group and the committees on which they sit please use the links below:

Councillor by Political Grouping
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Terry Aldridge

Councillor Terry Aldridge

44 Alderley, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 9LY

Home: 01695 733298

Work: Cllr.Aldridge@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Moorside
photo of Councillor Mark Anderson

Councillor Mark Anderson

15 Bath Wood Close, Ormskirk, , , L40 7AF

Home mobile: 07908 640034

Work: Cllr.M.Anderson@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Scott
photo of Councillor Patricia Burnside

Councillor Patricia Burnside

Home mobile: 07834702240

Work: Cllr.P.Burnside@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Burscough East
photo of Councillor Carl Barry Coughlan

Councillor Carl Barry Coughlan

1 Feltons, Skelmersdale, WN8 6RP

Home mobile: 07951712882

Work: Cllr.Coughlan@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Birch Green
photo of Councillor Vickie Cummins

Councillor Vickie Cummins

Portfolio Holder for Health and Wellbeing

C/o 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancs, L39 2DF

Home mobile: 07720315322

Home: Cllr.Cummins@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale South
photo of Councillor Gareth Dowling

Councillor Gareth Dowling

Portfolio Holder for Communities and Community Safety

C/o West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Home: 07595 953099

Work: Cllr.Dowling@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Knowsley
photo of Councillor Anne Mary Fennell

Councillor Anne Mary Fennell

C/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Home: 01695 689258

Work: Cllr.Fennell@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Scott
photo of Councillor John Fillis

Councillor John Fillis

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Moorside
photo of Councillor Julian Antoni Finch

Councillor Julian Antoni Finch

C/o 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work mobile: 07534144431

Work: Cllr.Finch@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Digmoor
photo of Councillor Andy Fowler

Councillor Andy Fowler

6 Kew House Drive, Scarisbrick, Lancs, , PR8 5HH

Home: 01704538661

Home mobile: 07985263163

Work: Cllr.A.Fowler@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Burscough West
photo of Councillor Neil Furey

Councillor Neil Furey

48 Willow Hey, New Church Farm, Skelmersdale, WN8 8NJ

Home: 01695 721228

Work: Cllr.Furey@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale North
photo of Councillor Yvonne Gagen

Councillor Yvonne Gagen

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Leisure & Human Resources

13 Newbury Road, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 6QJ

Home: 01695 728177

Home mobile: 07788 265730

Work: Cllr.Gagen@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Ashurst
photo of Councillor Sue Gregson

Councillor Sue Gregson

C/o West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work mobile: 07450885530

Work: cllr.gregson@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Birch Green
photo of Councillor Paul Hogan

Councillor Paul Hogan

C/o West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancs, L39 2DF

Home mobile: 07714190664

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Tanhouse
photo of Councillor Rob Molloy

Councillor Rob Molloy

4 Chestnut Grange, Ormskirk, , , L39 4YG

Home mobile: 07453321479

Work: Cllr.R.Molloy@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Aughton Park
photo of Councillor Janice Monaghan

Councillor Janice Monaghan

C/O WLBC 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Home: 01695371651

Home mobile: 07826656387

Work: Cllr.Monaghan@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Ashurst
photo of Councillor Maureen Nixon

Councillor Maureen Nixon

28 Elswick, Tanhouse, Skelmersdale, West Lancashire, WN8 6BU

Home: 01695 722543

Work: Cllr.Nixon@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Tanhouse
photo of Councillor Damian Owen

Councillor Damian Owen

C/o West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancs, L39 2DF

Home: 01704 895434

Home mobile: 07900 373572

Work: Cllr.D.Owen@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Burscough East
photo of Councillor Gaynar Owen

Councillor Gaynar Owen

Portfolio Holder for Planning

Flat 3, Alma Court, Up Holland, Skelmersdale, West Lancashire, WN8 0NT

Home mobile: 07908800550

Work: Cllr.Owen@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Up Holland
photo of Councillor Suresh Patel

Councillor Suresh Patel

11-13 Dingle Road, Up Holland, West Lancashire, WN8 OEN

Home mobile: 07830347838

Work: Cllr.S.Patel@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Up Holland
photo of Councillor Nicola Pryce-Roberts

Councillor Nicola Pryce-Roberts

45 Carr Moss Lane, Halsall, West Lancashire, L39 8RU

Home mobile: 07807991675

Work: Cllr.Pryce-Roberts@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale South
photo of Councillor Donna West

Councillor Donna West

173 High Street, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 8AF

Home: 01695 729350

Work: Cllr.West@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale South
photo of Councillor Jenny Wilkie

Councillor Jenny Wilkie

Portfolio Holder for Housing and Landlord Services

C/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work mobile: 07825 754823

Work: Cllr.JWilkie@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale North
photo of Councillor Kevin Wilkie

Councillor Kevin Wilkie

Portfolio Holder for Street Scene

c/o 124 Bearncroft, Digmoor, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 9HG

Home mobile: 07834 656092

Work: Cllr.Wilkie@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Digmoor
photo of Councillor Adam Yates

Councillor Adam Yates

Portfolio Holder for Resources & Transformation

c/o West Lancashire Borough Council Offices, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2DF

Home: 07813 166931

Work: Cllr.yates@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Knowsley
photo of Councillor Robert Bailey

Councillor Robert Bailey

73 Brandreth Drive, Parbold, Wigan, Lancashire, WN8 7HD

Home: 01257462867

Home mobile: 07767 795451

Work: Cllr.R.Bailey@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Wrightington
photo of Councillor Mrs May Blake

Councillor Mrs May Blake

38 Alder Lane, Parbold, WN8 7NN

Home: 01257 463636

Work: Cllr.Blake@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Parbold
photo of Councillor Alexander Blundell

Councillor Alexander Blundell

80 Jacksmere Lane, Scarisbrick, Lancshire, L40 9RS

Work: Cllr.Blundell@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Scarisbrick
photo of Councillor Darren Daniels

Councillor Darren Daniels

C/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work: Cllr.Daniels@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tarleton
photo of Councillor Ian Eccles

Councillor Ian Eccles

43 Boundary Lane, Hesketh Bank, Preston, , PR4 6AJ

Home mobile: 07771642524

Work: Cllr.Eccles@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Hesketh-with-Becconsall Ward
photo of Councillor John Gordon

Councillor John Gordon

5 Church Road, Rufford, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L40 1TA

Home: 01704 823073

Work: Cllr.Gordon@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Rufford
photo of Councillor Linda Gresty

Councillor Linda Gresty

6 Greaves Close, Banks, , , PR9 8FN

Home mobile: 07595361257

Work: Cllr.L.Gresty@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
North Meols
photo of Councillor Denise Hirrell

Councillor Denise Hirrell

C/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work mobile: 07419922246

Work: Cllr.Hirrell@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Halsall
photo of Councillor John Howard

Councillor John Howard

Clover Cottage, Sugar Stubbs Lane, Banks, West Lancashire, PR9 8DD

Home mobile: 07795 200514

Work: Cllr.Howard@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
North Meols
photo of Councillor Katie Juckes

Councillor Katie Juckes

68 Appley Lane North, Appley Bridge, West Lancashire, WN6 9AQ

Home mobile: 07563611788

Work: Cllr.Juckes@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Wrightington
photo of Councillor Mrs Jane Marshall

Councillor Mrs Jane Marshall

455 Southport Road, Scarisbrick, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L40 9RF

Home: 07732474099

Work: Cllr.Marshall@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Scarisbrick
photo of Councillor John Mee

Councillor John Mee

21 Church Road, Tarleton, Preston, PR4 6UR

Work: Cllr.Mee@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tarleton
photo of Councillor David O'Toole

Councillor David O'Toole

23 Granville Park, Aughton, West Lancashire, L39 5DS

Home: 01695 421056

Work: cllr.Otoole@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Aughton & Downholland
photo of Councillor Edward Pope

Councillor Edward Pope

Landhurst, Hall Lane, Lathom, West Lancashire, L40 5UG

Home: 01704 894540

Work: Cllr.Pope@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Newburgh
photo of Councillor Anne Sutton

Councillor Anne Sutton

29 The Chimes, Tarleton, Lancashire, PR4 6WD

Home mobile: 07955994534

Work: Cllr.Sutton@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tarleton
photo of Councillor Paul Turpin

Councillor Paul Turpin

Home: 01704 840592

Work: Cllr.Turpin@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Aughton & Downholland
photo of Councillor David Westley

Councillor David Westley

Leader of the Conservative Group

Rectory Cottage, Cross Lane, Halsall, Lancashire, L39 8RN

Home: 01704 840681

Work: Cllr.Westley@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Aughton & Downholland
photo of Councillor Mrs Marilyn Westley

Councillor Mrs Marilyn Westley

Deputy Mayor of West Lancashire

Rectory Cottage, Cross Lane, Halsall, Lancashire, L39 8RN

Home: 01704 840681

Work: Cllr.MWestley@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Aughton Park
photo of Councillor David Whittington

Councillor David Whittington

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

Bentley House, 22 Andertons Mill, Mawdsley, Nr. Ormskirk, L40 3TW

Home mobile: 07786 806239

Work: Cllr.Whittington@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Parbold
photo of Councillor Mrs Joan Witter

Councillor Mrs Joan Witter

5 The Gravel, Mere Brow, , , PR4 6JX

Home: 01772 930462

Home mobile: 07860 676487

Work: Cllr.Witter@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Hesketh-with-Becconsall Ward
photo of Councillor George Edward Clandon

Councillor George Edward Clandon

7 Priory Close, Burscough, West Lancashire, , L40 7UY

Home: 01704 840592

Work: Cllr.Clandon@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Burscough West
photo of Councillor Ian Davis

Councillor Ian Davis

Deputy Leader of the OWL Party

9 Greenacre, Westhead, Ormskirk, L40 6HR

Home: 01695 579272

Home mobile: 07710 273070

Work: Cllr.I.Davis@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Derby
photo of Councillor Gordon Paul Johnson

Councillor Gordon Paul Johnson

Mayor of West Lancashire

114 Nursery Avenue, Ormskirk, , , L39 2DZ

Home mobile: 07773322812

Work: Cllr.Johnson@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Derby
photo of Councillor Kate Mitchell

Councillor Kate Mitchell

C/o WLBC, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work: Cllr.Mitchell@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Knowsley
photo of Councillor Adrian Owens

Councillor Adrian Owens

Leader of the Our West Lancashire Group

4 Cobbs Brow Lane, Newburgh, Wigan, WN8 7ND

Home: 01257 464813

Work: Cllr.Owens@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Derby
photo of Councillor Ian Rigby

Councillor Ian Rigby

C/o 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work: Cllr.Rigby@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Bickerstaffe
photo of Councillor Jane Thompson

Councillor Jane Thompson

40 Station Road, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, , L39 2XB

Home: 01695575454

Work: Cllr.Thompson@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Scott
photo of Councillor Ian Moran

Councillor Ian Moran

Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Economic Regeneration

1 Bramhall Road, Skelmersdale, West Lancashire, WN8 8RW

Home: 01695 550256

Home mobile: 07825 754811

Work: Cllr.Moran@westlancs.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.moran@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party  
photo of Councillor Paul Richard O'Neill

Councillor Paul Richard O'Neill

C/o 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Home: 01695623684

Work: Cllr.O'Neill@westlancs.gov.uk

Independent Up Holland
photo of Councillor James Phillip Upjohn

Councillor James Phillip Upjohn

3 Westhaven Mews, Ashurst, Skelmersdale, , WN8 6DZ

Home: 01695 371631

Home mobile: 07956597603

Work: Cllr.Upjohn@westlancs.gov.uk

Independent Ashurst