Your Councillors by Party

We currently have 54 borough councillors serving the 25 wards of the borough. Councillors are elected by a simple majority and serve for four years.

The Council has 29 Labour seats, 19 seats held by Conservative and 6 'Our West Lancashire' seats. Information about borough councillors is available below.

Becoming a councillor

Complaining about a councillor

Councillors' code of conduct

Councillors' allowances

To find your councillor and further information including their contact details, party affiliations and the committees on which they sit please use the links below:



 Our West Lancashire