Your Councillors by Party

There are 45 councillors serving the 15 wards of the borough. Councillors are elected by a simple majority and serve for four years.

The political balance of the Council is currently 26 Labour seats, 15 Conservative seats and 4 'Our West Lancashire' seats. Information about borough councillors is available below.

Becoming a councillor

Complaining about a councillor

Councillors' code of conduct

Councillors' allowances

To find your councillor and further information including their contact details, political group and the committees on which they sit please use the links below:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Terry Aldridge

Councillor Terry Aldridge

Older People's Champion

44 Alderley, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 9LY

Home: 01695 733298

Work: Cllr.Aldridge@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale South
photo of Councillor Mark Anderson

Councillor Mark Anderson

15 Bath Wood Close, Ormskirk, , , L40 7AF

Home mobile: 07908 640034

Work: Cllr.M.Anderson@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Ormskirk West
photo of Councillor Patricia Burnside

Councillor Patricia Burnside

Home mobile: 07834702240

Work: Cllr.P.Burnside@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Burscough Town
photo of Councillor Carl Coughlan

Councillor Carl Coughlan

Portfolio Holder for Leisure; and Youth Champion

1 Feltons, Skelmersdale, WN8 6RP

Home mobile: 07951712882

Work: Cllr.Coughlan@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Tanhouse & Skelmersdale Town Centre
photo of Councillor Vickie Cummins

Councillor Vickie Cummins

Portfolio Holder for Health & Wellbeing

C/o 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancs, L39 2DF

Home mobile: 07720315322

Work: Cllr.Cummins@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale South
photo of Councillor Terence Devine

Councillor Terence Devine

Armed Forces Champion

c/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L39 2DF

Home mobile: 07724 508311

Work: Cllr.Devine@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale North
photo of Councillor Gareth Dowling

Councillor Gareth Dowling

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Planning & Community Safety

C/o West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Home: 07595 953099

Work: Cllr.Dowling@westlancs.gov.uk

Home: Cllr.Dowling.WestLancs@gmail.com

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Ormskirk West
photo of Councillor Anne Mary Fennell

Councillor Anne Mary Fennell

Portfolio Holder for Communities; and Dementia Champion

C/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work: Cllr.Fennell@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Ormskirk West
photo of Councillor Julian Antoni Finch

Councillor Julian Antoni Finch

Deputy Mayor of West Lancashire

C/o 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work mobile: 07534144431

Work: Cllr.Finch@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale South
photo of Councillor Andy Fowler

Councillor Andy Fowler

6 Kew House Drive, Scarisbrick, Lancs, , PR8 5HH

Home: 01704538661

Home mobile: 07985263163

Work: Cllr.A.Fowler@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Burscough Town
photo of Councillor Yvonne Gagen

Councillor Yvonne Gagen

Leader of the Council & Portfolio Holder for Legal & Democratic

13 Newbury Road, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 6QJ

Home: 01695 728177

Home mobile: 07788 265730

Work: Cllr.Gagen@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale North
photo of Councillor Nikki Hennessy

Councillor Nikki Hennessy

46 Delph Park Avenue, Aughton, West Lancashire, L39 5DG

Home: 01695 423872

Work: Cllr.N.Hennessy@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Ormskirk East
photo of Councillor Paul Hennessy

Councillor Paul Hennessy

Armed Forces Champion

Home: 01695423872

Work: Cllr.P.Hennessy@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Aughton & Holborn
photo of Councillor Paul Hogan

Councillor Paul Hogan

Food Security Champion

C/o West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancs, L39 2DF

Home mobile: 07714190664

Work: Cllr.Hogan@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Tanhouse & Skelmersdale Town Centre
photo of Councillor Sarah E Lawton

Councillor Sarah E Lawton

Work: Cllr.Lawton@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Aughton & Holborn
photo of Councillor Kerry A Lloyd

Councillor Kerry A Lloyd

Home: 01695421073

Work: Cllr.Lloyd@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Aughton & Holborn
photo of Councillor Rob Molloy

Councillor Rob Molloy

Portfolio Holder for Finance

4 Chestnut Grange, Ormskirk, , , L39 4YG

Home mobile: 07453321479

Work: Cllr.R.Molloy@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Ormskirk East
photo of Councillor Maureen Nixon

Councillor Maureen Nixon

Mayor of West Lancashire

28 Elswick, Tanhouse, Skelmersdale, West Lancashire, WN8 6BU

Home: 01695 722543

Work: Cllr.Nixon@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Tanhouse & Skelmersdale Town Centre
photo of Councillor Melissa S Parlour

Councillor Melissa S Parlour

Work: Cllr.Parlour@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Skelmersdale North
photo of Councillor Donna West

Councillor Donna West

173 High Street, Skelmersdale, Lancashire, WN8 8AF

Home: 01695 729350

Work: Cllr.West@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Old Skelmersdale
photo of Councillor Adam Yates

Councillor Adam Yates

Deputy Leader & Portfolio Holder for Green Growth

Work: Cllr.yates@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour Group)
Ormskirk East
photo of Councillor Robert Bailey

Councillor Robert Bailey

73 Brandreth Drive, Parbold, Wigan, Lancashire, WN8 7HD

Home: 01257462867

Home mobile: 07767 795451

Work: Cllr.R.Bailey@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Rural North East
photo of Councillor Alexander Blundell

Councillor Alexander Blundell

80 Jacksmere Lane, Scarisbrick, Lancshire, L40 9RS

Work: Cllr.Blundell@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Rural West
photo of Councillor Darren Daniels

Councillor Darren Daniels

C/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work: Cllr.Daniels@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tarleton Village
photo of Councillor Ian Eccles

Councillor Ian Eccles

43 Boundary Lane, Hesketh Bank, Preston, , PR4 6AJ

Home mobile: 07771642524

Work: Cllr.Eccles@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
North Meols & Hesketh Bank
photo of Councillor Thomas de Freitas

Councillor Thomas de Freitas

c/o West Lancashire Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L39 2DF

Home mobile: 07490 541165

Work: cllr.defreitas@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
North Meols & Hesketh Bank
photo of Councillor John Gordon

Councillor John Gordon

5 Church Road, Rufford, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L40 1TA

Home: 01704 823073

Work: Cllr.Gordon@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Burscough Bridge & Rufford
photo of Councillor John Howard

Councillor John Howard

Caravan at Clover Cottage, Sugar Stubbs Lane, Banks, West Lancashire, PR9 8DD

Home mobile: 07795 200514

Work: Cllr.Howard@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
North Meols & Hesketh Bank
photo of Councillor Katie Juckes

Councillor Katie Juckes

68 Appley Lane North, Appley Bridge, West Lancashire, WN6 9AQ

Home mobile: 07563611788

Work: Cllr.Juckes@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Rural North East
photo of Councillor Mrs Jane Marshall

Councillor Mrs Jane Marshall

455 Southport Road, Scarisbrick, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L40 9RF

Work: Cllr.Marshall@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Rural West
photo of Councillor Edward Pope

Councillor Edward Pope

Landhurst, Hall Lane, Lathom, West Lancashire, L40 5UG

Home: 01704 894540

Work: Cllr.Pope@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Burscough Bridge & Rufford
photo of Councillor Jayne Rear

Councillor Jayne Rear

Work: Cllr.Rear@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Burscough Bridge & Rufford
photo of Councillor David Westley

Councillor David Westley

Leader of the Conservative Group

Rectory Cottage, Cross Lane, Halsall, Lancashire, L39 8RN

Home: 01704 840681

Work: Cllr.Westley@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tarleton Village
photo of Councillor Mrs Marilyn Westley

Councillor Mrs Marilyn Westley

Rectory Cottage, Cross Lane, Halsall, Lancashire, L39 8RN

Home: 01704 840681

Work: Cllr.MWestley@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Rural West
photo of Councillor David Whittington

Councillor David Whittington

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

Bentley House, 22 Andertons Mill, Mawdsley, Nr. Ormskirk, L40 3TW

Home mobile: 07786 806239

Work: Cllr.Whittington@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Rural North East
photo of Councillor Mrs Joan Witter

Councillor Mrs Joan Witter

5 The Gravel, Mere Brow, , , PR4 6JX

Home: 01772 930462

Home mobile: 07860 676487

Work: Cllr.Witter@westlancs.gov.uk

The Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tarleton Village
photo of Councillor John Fillis

Councillor John Fillis

Home: 01695 573360

Home mobile: 07811388153

Work: Cllr.J.Fillis@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Up Holland
photo of Councillor Neil Furey

Councillor Neil Furey

Portfolio Holder for Street Scene

48 Willow Hey, New Church Farm, Skelmersdale, WN8 8NJ

Home: 01695 721228

Work: Cllr.Furey@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Old Skelmersdale
photo of Councillor Gaynar Owen

Councillor Gaynar Owen

Flat 3, Alma Court, Up Holland, Skelmersdale, West Lancashire, WN8 0NT

Home mobile: 07908800550

Work: Cllr.Owen@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Up Holland
photo of Councillor Suresh Patel

Councillor Suresh Patel

Small Businesses Champion

11-13 Dingle Road, Up Holland, West Lancashire, WN8 OEN

Home mobile: 07830347838

Work: Cllr.S.Patel@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Up Holland
photo of Councillor Nicola Pryce-Roberts

Councillor Nicola Pryce-Roberts

Portfolio Holder for Housing

C/o Council offices, West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, L39 2DF

Home mobile: 07807991675

Work: Cllr.Pryce-Roberts@westlancs.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Labour Group)
Old Skelmersdale
photo of Councillor Paul David Hesketh

Councillor Paul David Hesketh

Home mobile: 07518170902

Work: Cllr.Hesketh@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Burscough Town
photo of Councillor Thomas Marsh-Pritchard

Councillor Thomas Marsh-Pritchard

32 West Park Close, Skelmersdale, , , WN8 8AY

Work: Cllr.Marsh-Pritchard@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Rural South
photo of Councillor Ian Rigby

Councillor Ian Rigby

Leader of the OWL Group

C/o 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 2DF

Work: Cllr.Rigby@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Rural South
photo of Councillor Linda Marjorie Webster

Councillor Linda Marjorie Webster

C/o West Lancs Borough Council, 52 Derby Street, Ormskirk, West Lancs, L39 2DH

Home mobile: 07851037975

Work: Cllr.Webster@westlancs.gov.uk

Our West Lancashire
(Our West Lancashire Group)
Rural South