Your Councillors by Ward

We currently have 54 borough councillors serving the 25 wards of the borough. Councillors are elected by a simple majority and serve for four years.

The Council has 25 Labour seats, 20 seats held by Conservative, 7 'Our West Lancashire' seats and 2 Independent Members. Information about borough councillors is available below.

Becoming a councillor

Complaining about a councillor

Councillors' code of conduct

Councillors' allowances

To find your councillor and further information including their contact details, political group and the committees on which they sit please use the links below:


 Aughton & Downholland

 Aughton Park


 Birch Green

 Burscough East

 Burscough West




 Hesketh-with-Becconsall Ward




 North Meols





 Skelmersdale North

 Skelmersdale South



 Up Holland