Election results for Ashurst

Local - West Lancashire Borough & Parish Elections 2022 - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Ashurst - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Yvonne Gagen Labour Party 1121 81% Elected
George Rear The Conservative Party 166 12% Not elected
Peter John Chandler Liberal Democrat 98 7% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1385
Electorate 5113
Number of ballot papers issued 1394
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Turnout 27%
Share of the votes (%)
Yvonne Gagen 81% Elected
George Rear 12% Not elected
Peter John Chandler 7% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty6
Total rejected8