Your Councillors

After a recent Boundary Review, there will be 45 councillors serving the 15 wards of the borough. Councillors are elected by a simple majority and serve for four years.

Following the all out elections held in May 2023, the Council currently has 26 Labour seats, 15 Conservative seats, 1 'Our West Lancashire' seat and there are 3 vacancies pending an election in the Rural South ward. Information about borough councillors is available below.

Becoming a councillor

Complaining about a councillor

Councillors' code of conduct

Councillors' allowances

To find your councillor and further information including their contact details, political group and the committees on which they sit please use the links below: